Your Premium Seller subscription begins on the same day that you upgrade your account.
As soon as you submit your payment, your account will be updated and you’ll begin earning the Premium rate on all sales for the next 12 months. The Premium rate is not retroactive and not applied to past sales.
Once you upgrade your account, your Premium Seller subscription will automatically renew each year unless you cancel the renewal. If you don’t want your subscription to renew annually, and you want to ensure that you are not charged the annual renewal fee ($59.95), you can cancel your renewal anytime through your PayPal account, or by writing in to our Customer Experience team with that request.
Don’t worry — if you cancel your subscription, your account will revert to Basic Seller status at the end of your subscription, not right away.
If you need to change or update the bank account or card information that you used to pay for your Premium Seller subscription, you can now manage and update your credit card information directly in your PayPal account. Learn how to update that payment information via this FAQ article.