Sellers can remove a Virtual Assistant’s access to their store in one of two ways:
1. Temporarily disable the VA’s access to their store by changing their access status
Ideal for Virtual Assistants that support the store seasonally but don’t need access all the time.
- Visit the “Manage My VAs” page in your account
- Switch the toggle next to the VA's name in the Status column to “No access.”
- To restore their access to your store, you can switch the setting back to “Has access.”
2. Permanently remove the VA from the Seller’s store
Ideal for Virtual Assistants that have one-off engagements and will not need to support the store at a future time.
- Visit the “Manage My VAs” page.
- Click the 3 dots next to the VA's row
- Click “Remove VA.”